350 point Storm Division list

So I decided on my first list!

350:

Caine- 67

Defender- 122

Journeyman Warcaster- 25

Max Stormguard- 108

2 Stormsmiths- 24

Total of 346 points

So, this is kind of an unusual build for me, but I’m sure I’ll adapt. The Storm Division is going to be an interesting choice because it offers so few troop choices, but those troops are really adaptable enough to do whatever I need them to. Except, of course, shoot things. I brought Caine for the simple fact that I’ve only ever played 2 or 3 games with him, and I feel like my army needs some serious firepower to back up the armor. To that end, I’ve also brought a Defender- I find that it’s pretty well rounded, and can probably take on just about anything it’ll come across at the 350 point level. That big cannon will be handy for dropping holes in things while I close with my Stormguard. The Journeyman is basically an auto-include for most Cygnar lists Ive seen, and I’m going to use him as a solo hunter/arcane shield battery. The Stormguard…well, I wanted to bring some infantry, and this was the only viable choice at this point. I don’t own Stormlances yet, and Stormblades are being held for later. I could’ve taken Sword Knights, but I just like the Stormguard better- they’re a bit slower, but they’re more versatile, and with CMAT and the electroleap, are quite capable of taking on anything I throw them at. The Stormsmiths are included not only to round out points, but again as solo killers, and I find them to be exceptionally good at killing unit leaders at just the right time, as well.

My general plan? Caine and the Defender go right up the middle just behind the Stormguard, who will engage anything that might threaten Caine. The JWC can stay close to Caine to run intercept, and the smiths can go wherever I feel like- no point in supporting them, since they’ll die to a stiff breeze anyway.

I’m thinking I want to play Caine with some balls- no flashing every turn, only when things are too serious for him to handle.

Leave a Reply

