You know the drill

Finally, a heavy ‘jack to relieve me from all those small based models.  Sprinting across the painting lamp tonight we have my Driller.  He was pretty fun to paint.  A lot of surface area to practice my blending, but that also means it took a pretty long time to finish.  All said, I like how it turned out.

As you can see, there’s a lot of open space on this guy.  Although I do plan to go through and put some battle damage on all my ‘jacks, I feel like this one is begging for some freehand painting on that front armor plate in addition to that.  Do you have any suggestions?

And no Dan, no more teeth..

2 Responses to “You know the drill”

  1. Your paint scheme is sunsets right? You should paint a sun rising or setting…or use the seaforge logo…whatever that is.

Leave a Reply

